Why the Ministry Shift?

I’m sure that many are asking, “Matthew, why are you shifting ministry directions now?” That is a good question that I would love to answer!

Ministry changed for me when I went through a separation and divorce in 2014. I resigned the pastorate in November 2013 and returned to music ministry on a part-time level in March 2014. I continued doing that until September 6 of this year.

Now I am remarried. God gave me a precious wife, Jennifer, who has two precious children. My three children live 4 hours away, making it difficult to minister to a single church every week. After much prayer, I am making myself available to churches that would allow me to preach or minister through music since both are areas of passion.

I am thankful that God continues to use me as a hospice chaplain and piano teacher throughout the week, but I still have a heart for the local church. Please join me in asking God to open doors where I can continue to minister for His glory.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

