Who am I?

For those who don’t know about me, my name is Matthew Winters. I was born and raised in Portsmouth, VA. I am a 1998 graduate of Portsmouth Christian School, 2003 grad of Liberty University (Bachelor of Science in Religion), and 2006 grad of Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary (Master of Arts in Leadership). I gave my life to Christ in 1987 following a Christian school chapel service and surrendered to the call to ministry on May 4, 1997. I was licensed and ordained by Hepsibah Baptist Church of Seneca, SC in 2012 and have served primarily in music ministry and as a pastor.

I currently live in Seneca, SC where my ministry is based. I am available to do some minimal travel to minister due to my service as a hospice chaplain and piano teacher. I would love the opportunity to minister in your church through preaching or workshops. My passion is to equip the saints for the work of the ministry. If I can be an extension of the pastor and empower people with the necessary tools to be victorious in Christ, I am most deeply fulfilled. Please contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

