Crazy Church Names

image

Most of my posts tend to be serious or encouraging in nature. This one, however, will be a little more on the humorous side. After years of working in the church, I’ve realized churches do some weird things (including naming the organization). Here are some of my favorites (to name a few):

Big Bottom Missionary Baptist Church – I’m sure the inspiration for this name will remain anonymous.

Big Lick Baptist Church – This one actually had my resume years ago.

Hell Hole Swamp Baptist Church

Boring Seventh Day Adventist Church

Scum of Sinners Bible Chapel

Big Ugly Freewill Baptist Church

Little Hope Baptist Church – I think I’ve attended this one and its many campuses 😂.

Run for Your Life International Chapel – Been here too.

Church of God-Zillah

Martini Lutheran Church – I have friends who would love to attend here and have seconds on communion.

Matthew’s Party – I couldn’t help but like this one since my name is Matthew. Plus, every church service should be a praise party.

Salvage Yard Church

IF YOU HAVE ONE YOU WOULD LIKE TO ADD, FEEL FREE TO ADD IT TO THE COMMENT SECTION.

2 thoughts on “Crazy Church Names

Add yours

  1. We live near a small town called Savage, so there end up being lots of humorously named things like the Savage United Methodist Church. (Sadly, I’ve yet to find a veterinary office in town, but perhaps it’s for the best there’s no Savage Animal Clinic here.)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

