Puzzle Pieces

I was sharing with my wife that I have been praying for something for a while now, but God is doing something strange in how He is answering (strange to me not Him). I am the type of person that wants the whole answer immediately, but God is giving this to me in segments. These segments are illogical to me. Scripture reminds us that God’s ways are higher than our ways and His thoughts are higher than our thoughts. 

When God called Abraham, He gave no specifics. God told Abraham to leave his hometown but didn’t tell him where to go. The journey of life is one of faith. God will test you before He gives you the lesson. 

You may be wondering what God is doing. He will never give you the puzzle pieces in order. He does give you what you need and puts it together in His time. Another reminder to wait on the Lord. And, oh, how we hate to wait!

One thought on “Puzzle Pieces

Add yours

  1. Recently, a speaker shared a somewhat similar concept that really spoke to me as well.
    It was: we’re more likely to (metaphorically) write down our plans, goals, ideas etc. (our idea of a contract) and give it to God to sign off on. But He in turn gives us a completely blank contract and tells us to sign it – to which we usually say ‘but God! there’s nothing there… I cannot go along unless I know exactly what it is you’re telling me to do’
    And as we know, that will never happen 🙂
    Somehow we must learn to trust.

    Lovely post!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

