Whatever Makes You Happy? Really?


Happiness seems to be the goal of most people yet they never achieve it. They climb the ladder of success and are still empty. They marry good looking people and are still empty. They party, buy themselves nice things, do whatever they want, yet they aren’t satisfied. How could this be if everyone is telling us that life is all about happiness?

Well, someone got the purpose of life screwed up along the way. Sheryl Crow sang, “If it makes you happy, it can’t be that bad. If it makes you happy, then why…are you so sad?” Things can’t buy you happiness. Money can’t! Human relationships can’t! Only Jesus can!

John 10:10 said that Jesus is the One who came to give life to the fullest, but people view Him as a killjoy because of His loving rules of protection. He has your best interest at heart. You think that you can sleep around and have fun. Jesus knows what it does to you emotionally. You run from man to man or woman to woman and can’t be satisfied. You’re barking up the wrong tree. Jesus is your life! Look nowhere else but to Him!

If you want to waste your time living for yourself, go right ahead! If you want fulfillment – lasting fulfillment – then live out God’s plan for your life. You won’t regret a moment lived for the One who gave His life for you.

One thought on “Whatever Makes You Happy? Really?

Add yours

  1. So true!! I was that person. I was left feeling worse after each night I’d gone out, partied, bought things etc…but I’d think or I thought I was happy and having a good time. But now that I know the truth, I was miserable. When I came to know God and His love, I knew then for the first time what it was to be loved and to feel loved and I was/am completely satisfied. I can go to bed and not have a single worry because I know He holds me and my kids in His hands. He’s so amazing and I’m so happy to say He’s mine and I am His. Praise Him!!!!😆❤👍☝

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

