I’m Changing the Order

I can’t tell you how many times I have prepared a message to preach and been divinely interrupted by God. I felt like a cook who prepared a meal, brought it out to the customer, and the customer changed his mind.

God is different. He is the Creator and Owner of all things, so He can change whatever He wills. You and I must be obedient.

Our problem is that we often have our plans and want God to bless them. He won’t do it. He’ll let us mess up, but He won’t bless something He didn’t order. 

What He wants from us is flexibility and a willingness to change whenever He redirects. Are you and I so determined to have our way that we push God out of the equation?

Here is what I have learned: Surrender! I don’t call the shots. Jesus Christ, my Commander in Chief, called me into His service when I was very young. For that reason, I obey His marching orders. Are you bold enough to join me? “The righteous are as bold as a lion” (Proverbs 28:1).

One thought on “I’m Changing the Order

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

