Easier Said Than Done


My wife and I were discussing something this morning that made me evaluate myself and my blogging. By nature, I love to encourage people. My writing is geared toward helping people find restored hope. The struggle I have is that I believe what I write but I have moments when my faith isn’t as strong.

I don’t believe that I am alone in this struggle. Some of you have more consistency in your faith, and you are the ones I admire and seek to learn from. I want to do my best to make it clear that I struggle just like many of you. I have days when my faith is strong and days when it is weaker. I am a student of my Savior and am learning on this journey of life.

It is so easy to give good advice. Surround yourself with people who are strong where you are weak so they can potentially sharpen you to grow in those areas. My prayer is that God would strengthen us in our weaknesses so that we can be mighty warriors for Christ who are shining examples of faith for God’s glory.

8 thoughts on “Easier Said Than Done

Add yours

  1. Yes we all have these days.
    I am at the beginning of knowing that the greatest gift and calling is not teaching or preaching but rather the ministry of intercession.
    Listen, listen, love, love…
    Thank You Yahushua

  2. Iron sharpens iron. Together we need to encourage one another as we keep looking up to the One that is sovereignly in control. When we aren’t strong we lean on one another and wait for joy to come in the morning.

  3. Amen-Amein!! HAPPY EASTER HE Jesus ( Yeshua ) Christ is RISEN on the Right Hand Side of GOD our FATHER!! ( https://kristiann1.com/2016/03/10/jyche/ )

    May Our ONE True GOD the FATHER who art in HEAVEN ABOVE and HIS SON Jesus-Yeshua Christ Bless All my Sisters and Brothers and Your Families and Friends!!

    Love Always and Shalom ( Peace ) Everyone, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

