Contemporary Worship Leader Available

I know what all the young preachers want. They want something “lit”. They want a guy who is ripped, hot, and will draw women by the masses to their church (but they can’t be hotter than the lead pastor). 

In order to attempt to fit the bill, I went out and bought a new wardrobe and learned 4 guitar chords. You know the kind all the hipsters wear. I got the skinny jeans, t-shirts, the right kind of shoes, and took the air compressor to my hair to get just the right look. My physique isn’t so compatible with skinny jeans (even after I greased myself with Crisco). I hope you can look past all the pictures below and see that I tried hard to be the kind of worship leader that all the “new traditional” (I mean contemporary) churches are looking for. Please be kind as I bear my soul to my blog followers.

My hair


My t-shirt and jeans

My shoes


Seriously, I did none of the aforementioned things. I am who I am and do my best to surrender to the Holy Spirit. I don’t apologize that I’m not like someone else because God created me with my unique personality and gifts. 

If you’re reading this and are trying to be someone you’re not, set yourself free. Be who God created you to be with your skill set and personality. People know when you’re fake and want something real. Be who you are and let God use the man or woman He created.

12 thoughts on “Contemporary Worship Leader Available

Add yours

  1. LOL! That is great! I think one of the hardest realities about church today is there seems to be a lack of respect for the past. There are many who are trying to be Rock Stars and seem to be preaching a Christianity that just started. But Christianity is a story and we get to be a part of that story at this stage in Christian history. Being cool and relate able is one thing, but we can’t completely throw out the hymns, creeds or liturgies of the past either. Soap box done. Awesome pictures!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

